The twelve Senators representing the French outside France are elected for six years like the Senators at home and are divided between the two series 1 and 2 of the Senate, so that every three years six of the twelve have to apply for re-election.

The last elections were held on September 24, 2017 for Series 1 and September 28, 2014 for Series 2.

To consult the list of Senators representing French citizens living outside of France, click on the following link:

Last modified on 28/10/2019

top of the page